[Fixed] RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

sergey210982
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:37 am
Location: Russian Federation

[Fixed] RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by sergey210982 » Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:08 am

Good day. Second night try to correct firmware feature "TG 9" without result...
DM-5R plus (RD-5R) 04.08.2020
DMR Mode
1. Empty Digital Contact List - DMR , press #, 'Contact", UP, ' New element "TG 9", some times DOWN, ...... REBOOT RADIO
1.1 If not empty Dig.Cont. press # all contact work fine.\

2. Menu, Contacts, Contacts List (Group Call) if CONTACT_CALLTYPE_TG: 1-2 ' New element "TG 9" (Private Call - all ok)
2.1 Menu, Contacts, Contacts List (Group Call) - If added CONTACT_CALLTYPE_ALL - in menu: New element "TG 9"

If Dig. Cont. not empty it's not critical, but...
Does anyone have any ideas about this?

VK3KYY
Posts: 3318
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by VK3KYY » Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:12 am

Sounds like a bug, because normal operation is to have a TG list defined that is used by multiple channels

sergey210982
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:37 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by sergey210982 » Thu Aug 13, 2020 2:22 am

TG list present (3 elements), if added CONTACT_CALLTYPE_ALL, in TG appear new element TG 9?

P.S. "Sorry for My bad English (c)"

VK3KYY
Posts: 3318
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Oct 07, 2020 9:41 pm

Is this still a problem

I logged it here, https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... issues/812

But I still don't fully understand the problem

KI5GZK
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by KI5GZK » Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:10 am

This may be similar to what he is talking about.

TG9.png
TG9.png (1.97 KiB) Viewed 535 times

I have only 1 contact set up under Digital Contacts called "First Contact" and set to TG 1 for testing purposes.

There is a mysterious TG 9 that shows up in the Group Call list but you cannot select it. When I select "First Contact" it shows up on the channel screen with the TG number instead of the name First Contact.

Ch1.png
Ch1.png (2.44 KiB) Viewed 535 times

There seems to be something wrong with contact 1 as I mentioned in a previous post.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1306

User avatar
F1RMB
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:42 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by F1RMB » Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:21 am

Hi,

Can you share your codeplug, I would like to make some tests.


Cheers
---
Daniel
73 de Daniel.

User avatar
F1RMB
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:42 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by F1RMB » Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:23 am

BTW, are you running the latest development firmware version ?


Cheers
---
Daniel
73 de Daniel.

VK3KYY
Posts: 3318
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:12 am

If something is not defined e.g. a Contact, or no TG list is defined for a channel the firmware inserts TG9 as it is necessary to have a Contact, and also a TG list.

In your case something is set to "None" for that Channel and this is not allowed.

I should change the CPS so it does not allow Channels with without a TG list and without a Contact

User avatar
F1RMB
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:42 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by F1RMB » Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:37 am

Hi,

I asked about the FW version, as I fixed a bug related to a possible extra "TG 9", a week ago or so.

Cheers.
---
Daniel
73 de Daniel.

VK3KYY
Posts: 3318
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: RD-5R Digital Contact list feature "TG 9"

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:47 am

F1RMB wrote:
Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:37 am
Hi,

I asked about the FW version, as I fixed a bug related to a possible extra "TG 9", a week ago or so.

Cheers.
---
Daniel
OK. Thanks Daniel

Post Reply