Page 6 of 6

Re: RT3S firmware won't run

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2023 5:12 pm
by SA0BUX
G4EML wrote: ↑
Sat Jan 28, 2023 4:31 pm
As Roger said, if your radio returns REV: 0x9 then it will not at the moment work with OpenGD77.

None of the developers has one of these radios, so it is almost impossible to develop a fix.


Just for completeness My RT3S returns REV: 0x100F which is different to Rogers but still works OK.
My MD390 returns REV: 0x1007 which is the same as Rogers.

Colin G4EML
According to development pages that I have found is the known device versions these:

Device revision is next strange format. It’s possible returns are:
0x1000: Revision A
0x1001: Revision Z
0x1003: Revision Y
0x1007: Revision 1
0x2001: Revision 3

Re: RT3S firmware won't run

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 7:43 am
by 1DangerMouse
VK3KYY wrote: ↑
Fri Jan 27, 2023 9:47 pm
Can anyone who has the problem of the firmware not running on their new RT-3S / UV380 please try loading this test firmware

https://opengd77.com/downloads/MDUV380/ ... ropped.bin

All it should do is flash the green LED several times a second.

This version only initialises the CPU click PLL and the GPIO pins and then flashes the LED using a delay loop, i.e its almost the bare minimum possible code.

i.e all it does is

Code: Select all


  HAL_Init();

 __HAL_RCC_SYSCLK_CONFIG(RCC_CFGR_SWS_HSI);

  SystemClock_Config();

  MX_GPIO_Init();

  while(true)
  {
	  HAL_GPIO_TogglePin(LED_GREEN_GPIO_Port, LED_GREEN_Pin);
	  for(volatile int i=0;i<1000000;i++);
  }
Yes I Tried This and can confirm that the Green LED Flashes On Top of Radio as said

Re: RT3S firmware won't run

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 8:45 am
by VK3KYY
What seems to crash is the call to start FreeRTOS

Re: RT3S firmware won't run

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2023 10:39 am
by 1DangerMouse
VK3KYY wrote: ↑
Wed Feb 01, 2023 8:45 am
What seems to crash is the call to start FreeRTOS
I Tried All Your Test Bin Files and each one did to what you designate them to do for testing, I can Confirm this. Will Flash The Official FW and OpenRTX all fine. Perhaps the Clone Chips in these latest Batch may not take much to hopefully get to use this Firmware?